My friends are those who haunt the Ideal; there, dear friend, we 'recognize' each other, and shall always do so…

Liszt to Ödön Mihalovich

Academic Calendar

2022-2023

 

25 August – 4 September 2022 (Thu-Sun)Enrolment period, registration period, subject registration (Autumn semester)
25 August (Thu)Orientation Day for International Students
29 August – 9 September 2022 (Mon-Fri)Exam period of postponed exams, final exams, and pre-audition performances
31 August – 2 September 2022 (Wed-Fri)Choir week
1 September 2022 (Thu) 10.00School opening ceremony (LF8 Grand Hall)
4 September 2022 (Sun) 10.00Honorary diploma ceremony (LF8 Grand Hall)
5 September 2022 (Mon)First day of classes in the Autumn semester
5 September 2022 (Mon) 17.00Ceremonial senate session (habilitated and prof. emeritus diploma ceremony (LF8 Tanácsterem)
30 September 2022 (Fri) Orchestra day
4 October 2022 (Tue)Orchestra day
14 October 2022 (Fri)Choir Day
15 October 2022 (Sat)Working day (instead of 31 October, Saturday schedule)
16 October 2022 (Sun) 11.00Encaenia (commencement ceremony for DLA, PhD, Old Academy)
24 October - 25 October 2022 (Mon-Tue)Orchestra days
31 October 2022 (Mon)Rest day, no classes
1 November 2022 (Tue)All Saints' Day, no classes (holiday)
11,14,17-18 November 2022 (Fri, Mon, Thu-Fri)Orchestra days
1-12 December 2022 (Thu-Mon)Orchestra week
15-16 December 2022 (Thu-Fri)Choir and Orchestra days
16 December 2022 (Fri)Last day of classes in the Autumn semester
19 December 2022 (Mon)First day of the examination period in the Autumn semester

Graduating students of the Liszt Academy finishing their studies at the end of the 1st semester: last day of classes: 2 December (Fri), exam period: 5 December – 7 January (Mon-Sat), final exam period: 9-20 January (Mon-Fri)

17 December 2022 – 8 January 2023 (Sat-Sun)Winter break (first day of classes: 9 January 2023)
24-27 January 2023 (Tue-Fri)Choir week
28 January 2023 (Sat)Last day of examinations in the Autumn semester (for full-time, guest and Erasmus students as well)
30 January - 7 February 2023 (Mon-Tue)Retake exam period

Registration period and subject registration for the Spring semester

7, 9-10 February 2023 (Tue, Thu-Fri)Orchestra days
8 February 2023 (Wed)First day of classes in the Spring semester
8-11 February 2023 (Wed-Sat)Postponed exam period (exams and final exams)
15 March 2023 (Wed)National holiday, no classes
21-24 March 2023 (Tue-Fri)Orchestra days
4 April 2023 (Tue)Choir day
7-10 April 2023 (Fri-Mon)Spring break (first day of classes: 11 April, Tuesday)
7 April 2023 (Fri)Good Friday, no classes
10 April 2023 (Mon)Easter Monday, no classes
12 April 2023 (Wed)Choir day
20-21 April 2023 (Thu-Fri)Orchestra days
1 May 2023 (Mon)National holiday, no classes
28 April - 4 May 2023 (Fri-Thu)Choir days
12 May 2023 (Fri)Orchestra day
16-18 May 2023 (Tue-Thu) Orchestra days
20 May 2023 (Sat)Last day of classes in the Spring semester
22 May 2023 (Mon)First day of examination period in the Spring semester

Graduating students: last day of classes: 5 May 2023 (Fri), examination period: 8-26 May 2023 (Mon-Fri), final examination period: 30 May – 10 June 2023 (Tue-Sat)

29 May 2023 (Mon)Pentecost, no classes
10 June 2023 (Sat)Last day of examination period in the Spring semester
12-17 June 2023 (Mon-Sat)Postponed exam period
1 July 2023 (Sat) 10.00Diploma ceremony and school closing ceremony (LF8 Grand Hall)